Home   »   Filmfare Awards 2023

Filmfare Awards 2023 Winners List, Best Film, Actor, Actress

Filmfare Awards 2023

The Jio World Conventional Centre in Mumbai hosted the 68th edition of the Hyundai Filmfare Awards 2023 on April 27. Salman Khan, Ayushmann Khurrana, and Maniesh Paul co-hosted the ceremony this year, making Salman Khan the event’s first-ever host. Together with Maharashtra Tourism, the prizes were given out. Many upcoming artists used the award ceremony as a platform to realise their aspirations of winning the prestigious Black Lady trophy.

The 68th Filmfare Award comes under the Current Affairs which is an important subject in UPSC Syllabus. Students can also go for UPSC Mock Test to get more accuracy in their preparations.

68th Filmfare Awards 2023 History

The Times Group annually presents The Filmfare Awards, one of the oldest and most prominent cinema honours in India, to recognize artistic and technical achievement in the Hindi film industry. One of the earliest film honors in India, the awards were first presented in 1954. Awards for films released in 1952 and 1953 were presented during the inaugural presentation, which took place in Mumbai.

The Bimal Roy-directed movie “Do Bigha Zamin” won the inaugural Filmfare Award for Best Film. Meena Kumari received Best Actress for her work in the movie “Baiju Bawra,” and Dilip Kumar won Best Actor for his part in the movie “Daag.” “Baiju Bawra” awarded Naushad Ali the award for Best Music Director.

Filmfare Awards 2023 Winners List

Below given is the complete List of all the award winners of the 68th Filmfare Awards 2023:

Category Winner
Best Film Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Film (Critics’) Badhaai Do
Best Actor (Male) Rajkummar Rao for Badhaai Do
Best Actor (Female) Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Actor (Critics’) Sanjay Mishra for Vadh
Best Actress (Critics’) Bhumi Pednekar for Badhaai Do and Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2
Best Director Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) Anil Kapoor for Jug Jugg Jeeyo
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Sheeba Chaddha for Badhaai Do
Best Music Album Pritam for Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva
Best Dialogue Prakash Kapadia and Utkarshini Vashishtha for Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Screenplay Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikary and Harshavardhan Kulkarni for Badhaai Do
Best Story Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikary for Badhaai Do
Best Debut (Male) Ankush Gedam for Jhund
Best Debut (Female) Andrea Kevichusa for Anek
Best Debut Director Jaspal Singh Sandhu and Rajeev Barnwal for Vadh
Lifetime Achievement Award Prem Chopra
Best Lyrics Amitabh Bhattacharya for Kesariya from Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva
Best Playback Singer (Male) Arijit Singh for Kesariya from Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva
Best Playback Singer (Female) Kavita Seth for Rangisari from Jug Jugg Jeeyo
RD Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent Jahnvi Shrimankar for Dholida from Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best VFX DNEG and Redefine for Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva
Best Editing Ninad Khanolkar for An Action Hero
Best Costume Design Sheetal Sharma for Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Production Design Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray for Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Sound Design Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee for Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva
Best Background Score Sanchit Balhara and Ankit Balhara for Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Choreography Kruti Mahesh for Dholida from Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Cinematography Sudeep Chatterjee for Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Action Parvez Shaikh for Vikram Vedha

68th Filmfare Awards UPSC

The Filmfare Awards are one of the oldest and most renowned film festivals that recognise the Hindi film industry. The awards were first given out in 1954. On April 28, the Jio Convention Centre in BKC served as the venue for the 68th Hyundai Filmfare Awards. The ceremony’s hosts were Salman Khan, Maniesh Paul, and Ayushmann Khurrana. At the most recent competition, several young artists fulfilled their dreams of taking home the coveted Black Lady. Students can read all the details related to UPSC by visiting the official website of StudyIQ UPSC Online Coaching.

Other Important Awards
National Film Awards 2023 Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2023
Oscar Awards 2023 Padma Awards 2023
Arjuna Awards Winners List Gallantry Awards in India

Sharing is caring!

Filmfare Awards 2023 FAQs

Where is Filmfare Awards 2023?

68th edition of the Hyundai Filmfare Awards took place at the Jio World Conventional Centre in Mumbai.

Who won Best Actor Filmfare 2023?

Rajkummar Rao won Best Actor for his role in Badhaai Do.

Who won Best Actress Filmfare 2023?

Alia Bhatt won Best Actress Filmfare 2023

Where is Filmfare Ott Awards?

Filmfare Ott Awards is held in Mumbai.

Which actor has most Filmfare Awards?

Dilip Kumar has most Filmfare Awards.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *