Home   »   General Knowledge   »   MP New Cabinet List

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Ministers Expansion List 2023

Mohan Yadav, the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, conducted a cabinet expansion, appointing 28 ministers to key positions. Among the prominent figures sworn in were Kailash Vijayvargiya, the BJP national general secretary, and Prahlad Patel, a former Union minister. It is essential to delve into the backgrounds and profiles of these new ministers, examining their varied experiences and roles within the state government.

We’re now on WhatsAppClick to Join

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Ministers List

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav expanded his cabinet with 25 new ministers, including notable leaders Prahlad Patel and Kailash Vijayvargiya, 12 days after taking office. The inclusive ministry consists of 18 Cabinet members, six Ministers of State (Independent Charge), and four Ministers of State. Of the 25 appointees, 11 belong to OBCs, six to SCs, four to STs, and the rest to upper castes. CM Yadav, himself an OBC, has the support of three Scindia loyalists and five women ministers. Regional representation includes four ministers each from Gwalior-Chambal and Bundelkhand and three from Vindhya. The OBC focus counters the Opposition’s calls for a caste census.

Deputy Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh

The appointment of Mohan Yadav as the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh by the BJP comes with a distinctive move – the naming of two Deputy Chief Ministers, namely Jagdish Devda and Rajendra Shukla. This marks a significant departure from the usual practice in the state, as historically, Madhya Pradesh has rarely seen the presence of Deputy Chief Ministers. While certain Congress governments had occasionally explored this concept, it is noteworthy that the BJP, in its governance history, has not previously incorporated the role of Deputy Chief Minister in Madhya Pradesh.

MP Cabinet Expansion Full List 2023

Cabinet Ministers

Name Born Year Constituency Educational Background Political Background and Experience
Kunwar Vijay Shah Nov 1, 1962 Harsud MA in History; 7-time MLA Forest Minister in Shivraj Singh Chouhan Cabinet
Prahlad Singh Patel Jun 28, 1960 Narsinghpur Graduation, Law; 5-time MP Former Union Minister for Food Processing; MP since 1989
Rakesh Singh Jun 4, 1962 Jabalpur Science Degree; 4-time MP Chief Whip of BJP in Lok Sabha; BJP MP Unit President
Karan Singh Verma May 1, 1957 Icchawar High School; Farmer 8-time MLA; RSS Activist; Minister of State in MP
Uday Pratap Singh Jun 9, 1964 Gadarwara Graduation; 3-term MP Won 2009 LS polls on Congress ticket; Joined BJP in 2014
Sampatiya Uikey Sep 4, 1967 Mandla N/A Tribal Leader; Elected to Rajya Sabha unopposed in 2017
Tulsi Silawat Nov 5, 1954 Sanwer MA in Political Science Water Resources Minister; Scindia Supporter; 6-time MLA
Aidal Singh Kansana 1962 Sumawali High School; 3-term MLA Elected thrice on BSP ticket; Joined BJP in 2020
Nirmala Bhuria Jul 4, 1967 Petlawad N/A Daughter of former tribal leader Dilip Singh Bhuria
Govind Singh Rajput Jul 1, 1961 Surkhi Bachelors, Masters in Business Mgmt Revenue and Transport Minister; 5-term MLA
Vishwas Sarang Dec 29, 1971 Narela N/A Son of former MP Kailash Narayan Sarang; 4-time MLA
Narayan Singh Kushwah Jun 9, 1956 Gwalior Higher Secondary Municipal Corporator; 4-term MLA; Minister of State
Nagar Singh Chouhan Aug 2, 1978 Alirajpur Graduate BJP Fielded from Alirajpur ST Assembly Seat in 2003
Pradyuman Singh Tomar Jan 1, 1968 Gwalior Graduate 4-time MLA; Power Minister in Shivraj Chouhan Govt.
Rakesh Shukla Apr 1, 1966 Mehgaon Graduation 3-term MLA; Elected in 2003, 2008, and 2023
Chaitanya Kashyap Jan 16, 1959 Ratlam City Businessman 3-term MLA; Donated Pay, Perks, and Pension for Public Welfare
Inder Singh Parmar Aug 1, 1964 Shujalpur N/A School Education Minister; 3-term MLA

Ministers of State (MoS) (Independent Charge)

Name Birthdate Constituency Educational Background Political Background and Experience Assets
Krishna Gaur Sep 26, 1968 Govindpura N/A Daughter-in-law of former CM Babulal Gaur; Mayor of Bhopal; 2-term MLA Rs 10 crore
Dharmendra Singh Lodhi Sep 5, 1978 Jabera Post Graduate; Agriculturist 2-term MLA; Elected in 2018 and 2023 Rs 1.25 crore
Dilip Jaiswal N/A Kotma BA First Year (1980) First-time MLA; Defeated former Congress MLA Sunil Saraf Rs 7.29 crore
Gautam Tetwal Sep 5, 1963 Sarangpur Science Graduate; Businessman 2-term MLA; Initiated into RSS at age 14 Rs 89 lakh
Lakhan Patel N/A Pathariya PG in Agriculture; Businessman 2nd time MLA; Served with State Bank of India; District Coop. Bank President Rs 4.7 crore
Narayan Singh Panwar N/A Biaora B Com 2nd Year 2-term MLA Rs 3 crore

Ministers of State

Name Birthdate Constituency Educational Background Political Background and Experience Assets
Narendra Shivaji Patel N/A Udaipura BE (Civil) First-time MLA; Associated with BJP; Assets worth over Rs 6.29 crore Rs 6.29 crore
Pratima Bagri N/A Raigaon Post Graduate First-time MLA; Agriculturist; Assets worth Rs 6.2 crore Rs 6.2 crore
Dilip Ahirwar N/A Chandla (SC) N/A First-time MLA; Agriculturist; Assets worth Rs 2.35 crore Rs 2.35 crore
Radha Singh N/A Chitrangi (ST) Post Graduate Former President of Singrauli district panchayat; Assets worth over Rs 6 crore Rs 6 crore

Sharing is caring!

MP New Cabinet List FAQs

Who is the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh?

Mohan Yadav is the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh.

How many ministers were appointed in the recent Madhya Pradesh cabinet expansion?

28 ministers were appointed in the recent Madhya Pradesh cabinet expansion.

Who are the Deputy Chief Ministers in the Madhya Pradesh cabinet?

BJP has appointed two deputy chief ministers, Jagdish Devda and Rajendra Shukla, in Madhya Pradesh for the first time.

About the Author

Greetings! I'm Piyush, a content writer at StudyIQ. I specialize in creating enlightening content focused on UPSC and State PSC exams. Let's embark on a journey of discovery, where we unravel the intricacies of these exams and transform aspirations into triumphant achievements together!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *