Home   »   UPSC Current Affairs 2024   »   PM Modi 3.0 Oath Ceremony Highlights

PM Modi 3.0 Oath Ceremony Highlights

PM Modi Oath Ceremony in 2024

Narendra Modi took the oath for his third term as Prime Minister of India on June 9 2024. The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan and it was attended by several dignitaries, including leaders from neighbouring countries such as Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and more. The PM Modi Oath Ceremony was marked by significant international attention and participation from various high-profile guests.

During the Oath ceremony, President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office and secrecy to Modi and the new Union Council of Ministers. This marks Modi’s third consecutive term, a significant milestone as he continues to lead the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government. The ceremony was a grand affair, reflecting the importance of the event and the continuation of Modi’s leadership in Indian politics.

PM Modi 3.0 Oath Ceremony Highlights

There are some Highlights of PM Modi 3.0 Oath Ceremony given below:

  • Several dignitaries from around the world attended the PM Modi 3.0 Oath Ceremony, highlighting the international importance of the occasion. Notable foreign dignitaries in the swearing-in ceremony from neighbouring countries as part of India’s ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy including:
    • Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of Bangladesh
    • Ranil Wickremesinghe, President of Sri Lanka
    • Mohamed Muizzu, President of the Maldives
    • Tshering Tobgay, Prime Minister of Bhutan
    • Pravind Jugnauth, Prime Minister of Mauritius
    • Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Prime Minister of Nepal​
    • H. E. Ahmed Afif, Vice President of Seychelles

PM Modi 3.0 Oath Ceremony Highlights_4.1

  • Narendra Modi took oath as the Prime Minister of India along with the 71 Ministers.
  • PM Modi took oath for the 3rd consecutive time after the congress leader Jawahar Lal Nehru.
  • Notable Ministers returning to Narendra Modi’s Cabinet Minister of India 2024 include:
    • Rajnath Singh,
    • Amit Shah,
    • Nirmala Sitharaman,
    • S Jaishankar
    • Nitin Gadkari
    • Piyush Goyal
  • A three-layered security has been put in place at Rashtrapati Bhawan for the successful completion of the Oath Ceremony.
  • Delhi remains on high alert for the event and several commandos from Delhi Police’s SWAT and NSG have been deployed around the Rashtrapati Bhawan and other strategic locations in Delhi.
  • The police have designated the national capital Delhi as a no-fly zone, prohibiting the use of aerial devices such as drones, paragliders, remotely piloted aircraft, and hot air balloons for the next few days.
  • President Droupadi Murmu hosted a banquet at Rashtrapati Bhavan today in honour of the leaders from neighbouring countries who attended the Prime Minister’s swearing-in ceremony.

Union Cabinet Ministers of India: Party-wise Breakdown

Political Party (NDA Alliance) Total Ministers
Bhartiya Janta Party 61
Telugu Desam Party 2
Janta Dal (United) 2
Lok Janshakti party 1
Janta Dal (Secular) 1
Shiv Sena 1
Republican Party of India (Athawale) 1
Rashtriya Lok Dal 1
Hindustan Awam Morcha 1
Apna dal 1

Sharing is caring!

About the Author

I, Sakshi Gupta, am a content writer to empower students aiming for UPSC, PSC, and other competitive exams. My objective is to provide clear, concise, and informative content that caters to your exam preparation needs. I strive to make my content not only informative but also engaging, keeping you motivated throughout your journey!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *