CLAT 2017 (Common Law Admission Test) is a national level placement test. It is led each year on a rotational premise by 18 NLUs. For the scholastic session 2017-18, CNLU Patna (Chanakya National Law University, Patna) will hold the exam. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab conducted the exam last year. During the current year, the exam is booked for May 14, 2017. 

Enlistment for the exam has now closed. CNLU Patna will discharge CLAT Admit Card 2017 on April 20, 2017. The archive will be accessible for downloading at Candidates must make a point to keep the corridor ticket securely till the affirmations are finished. 

CLAT Exam Pattern 2017 is characterized by the directing body. This year the exam will be directed in online mode. The length of exam is 2-hour. It will have inquiries of target sort. Each question conveys 1 check. For each wrong answer, 0.25 check will be deducted. 

Customary Law Admission Test is directed for competitors looking for admission to LLB and LLM programs advertised. A year ago i.e. CLAT 2016 was directed by Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab. The fundamental qualification criteria are 10+2 for LLB projects, and LLB or proportional degree for LLM programs. CLAT Results will be pronounced on May 29, 2017. Post result statement guiding will be directed in June 2017. The confirmation is conceded on the premise CLAT Cutoff of taking an interest NLUs and hopeful's inclinations.

CLAT offers admissions to LLB and LLM courses offered at different establishments/schools crosswise over India. During the current year, the opposition has expanded by 25%. In CLAT 2015, there was an aggregate of 39,000 applicants who enlisted for the exam. While, for CLAT 2016 there were around 45,000 candidates who agreed to accept the exam.


Exam Name                        CLAT (Common Law Admission Test)

Conducted Body                 CLNU Patna

Exam Date                          May 14, 2017

Exam Mode                        Online

Official Website      


Top law Colleges in India


1) National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU)

2) National Academy of Legal Study and Research University of      Law, Hyderabad (NALSAR)

3) The National Law Institute University, Bhopal(NLIU)

4) The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences,      Kolkata (WBNUJS)

5) National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ)

6) Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU)

7) Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU)

8) Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow    (RMLNLU)

9) Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab (RGNUL)

10)Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)

11)The National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi    (NUALS)

12)National Law University Odisha, Cuttack (NLUO)

13)National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi    (NUSRL)

14)National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJAA)

15)Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam    (DSNLU)

16)Tamil Nadu National Law School, Tiruchirappalli (TNNLS)

17)Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai (MNLU)

18)Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU), Nagpur

19)National Law University, Aurangabad (NLU Aurangabad)

Pendrive Courses Buy Now
Tablet Courses Buy Now
Android Courses Buy Now
back to top