appointmnt banner

Appointments August to September 2018 | Free PDF Download – 7th Oct’18

banner new






Rajni Kant Mishra as the Director-General of Border Security Force (BSF).

appointmnt 1


Vice Chief of the Indian Air Force : Air Marshal Anil Khosla


Google has appointed its privacy lawyer, Keith Enright, as Chief Privacy Officer


Facebook India appoints former Hotstar CEO Ajit Mohan as MD & Vice-president


Indian actress Jaya Prada appointed goodwill ambassador for Nepal tourism


Sudarsan Pattnaik as the president of the Odisha Lalit Kala Akademi


Chairman of the parliamentary Standing Committee on Defence : Kalraj Mishra
Chairman of the Standing Committee on Coal and Steel : Chintamani Malviya


Anindo Majumdar was appointed Secretary, Central Vigilance Commission (CVC).


Below is the list of people appointed as MD and CEO at various PSBs:

1.Padmaja Chundru – Indian Bank – until August 31, 2021.
2. Mrutyunjay Mahapatra – Syndicate Bank – until May 31, 2020.
3. Pallav Mohapatra – Central Bank of India – until February 28, 2021.
4. Packirisamy – Andhra Bank – until February 28, 2021.
5. . Karnam Sekar – Dena Bank – until June 30, 2020.
6. SS Mallikarajuna Rao – Allahabad Bank
7. AS Rajeev – Bank of Maharashtra
8. Atul Kumar Goel – UCO Bank.
9. S Harisankar – Punjab & Sind Bank.
10. Ashok Kumar Pradhan – United Bank of India.


Kamlesh Nilkanth Vyas as the new Secretary of Department of Atomic Energy, and Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission till May 3, 2021.


Tajinder Mukherjee assumes charge as Chairman and Managing Director of National Insurance Company Limited


Actors Varun Dhawan and Anushka Sharma have been signed as ambassadors of Skill India Campaign to promote the Skill India Mission


State Bank of India appoints Prashant Kumar as chief financial officer


US bank Goldman Sachs has appointed Stephen Scherr as its new Chief Financial Officer
Goldman also named John Waldron as its next President and Chief Operating Officer (COO)


Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI) appointed D Shivakumar, as its chairman for a term of 3 years


The President of India has appointed Justice Ranjan Gogoi as the next Chief Justice of India. He is the 46th Chief Justice of India


HDFC Life appointed Vibha Padalkar as its new managing director and CEO


Justice Om Prakash Mishra has been sworn in as new Chief Justice of Nepal.


Hima Das has been made the sports ambassador of Assam


Air Marshal Arvindra Singh Butola took over as the Commandant of Air Force Academy


SBI Mutual Fund appointed Ashwani Bhatia as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer


Anshula Kant appointed as SBI Managing Director Axis bank’s managing director and chief executive officer : Amitabh Chaudhry


Justice Arup Kumar Goswami made Acting Chief Justice of Gauhati High Court


Akshay Kumar is the first honorary ambassador of Lal Bahadur Shastri Memorial Foundation


Dilbag Singh took over as the Director General of Police Jammu and Kashmir


Indian boxer Mary Kom signed as brand ambassador by BSNL for 2 years


Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL): R Madhavan


The Indian Banks Association (IBA) Sunil Mehta as the new chairman for 2018-19.


Goldman Sachs appointed Prachi Mishra as the managing director and chief India economist.


Emmerson Mnangagwa was officially sworn in as President of Zimbabwe.


Dr. G Satheesh Reddy has been appointed as the chairman of DRDO for a two year term.


Assocham Secretary General : Uday Kumar Varma

banner new

Raveena Tandon as the brand ambassador of the Sanjay Gandhi National Park (SGNP)


Prime Minister of Australia : Scott Morrison Officially the 30th Prime Minister of Australia


President Ram Nath Kovind appoints 7 New Governors

Satya Pal Malik – Jammu & Kashmir (Replaced NN Vohra)

Tathagata Roy – Meghalaya (Replaced Ganga Prasad)

Lalji Tandon – Bihar (Replaced Satya Pal Malik)

Ganga Prasad – Sikkim (Replaced Shriniwas Patil)

Kaptan Singh Solanki -Tripura (Replaced Tathagata Roy)

Satyadev Narayan Arya – Haryana (Replaced Kaptan SinghSolanki)

Baby Rani Maurya – Uttarakhand (Replaced K K Paul) TP Sharma appointed as New chief of Chhattisgarh Lokayukta


Ehsan Mani as chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board


Shah Mahmood Qureshi Appointed As Pakistan’s New Foreign Minister


Karur Vysya Bank (KVB) appointed Shri P R Seshadri as Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer of the Bank.


Partha Satpathy has been appointed as the Ambassador of India to Ukraine.

Vikram Misri Appointed India’s Next Ambassador to China

Alok Amitabh Dimri was appointed as the next Ambassador of India to the Kyrgyz Republic

Srikumar Menon was appointed the next Ambassador of India to the Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe

Shri B. Vanlalvawna was appointed as the next Ambassabor of India to the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Sandeep Kumar appointed as the next Ambassador of India to Ireland


Madhya Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel was sworn inas Chhattisgarh Governor


Pakistan-born Mehreen Faruqi became 1st Muslimm woman senator in Australia.


Justice Manjula Chellur is New Chairperson Of Appellate Tribunal For Electricity


Brand ambassador of road safety campaign actor Akshay Kumar


Justice Jhaveri appointed as the 30th Chief Justice of Odisha HC


All India Football Federation (AIFF) senior vice president Subrata Dutta was elected as a vice president of the newly formed South West Asian Football Federation (SWAFF).

Rekha Sharma was appointed as Chairperson of the National Commission for Women (NCW).

Harivansh Narayan Singh was elected the Rajya Sabha’s Deputy Chairman post

Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation (HSBC) announced that, Surendra Rosha has been appointed as Chief Executive Officer for HSBC India

Arun Kumar was appointed Director-General of the Railway Protection Force (RPF).

Barham Salih Elected As The New President of Iraq

Facebook appoints Adam Mosseri as Instagram Head

N.Ravi had appointed as the chairman of Press Trust of India

The former IAS officer Rangachari Sridharan as chairperson of the National Financial Reporting Authority (NFRA)


Jayant Mammen Mathew elected president of Indian Newspaper Society

Download Free PDF – Static GK


banner new









Watch Daily Free Video – The Hindu Editorial Analysis

Download Free PDF – Daily Hindu Editorial Analysis

Download Free PDF- Current Affairs

Download Free PDF- Weekly Current Affairs